When and Where Do I Vote?

There is a Special Election in District 23B to fill the MN House of Representatives seat, vacated by Tony Cornish.  District 23B covers parts of Watonwan, Blue Earth, Waseca and LeSueur counties.  If there is a Primary, it will be held on Jan. 29, 2017.  The Special Election will be held on Feb. 12, 2017.  However, for those people who live in a mail-in ballot precinct and who are registered to vote, you will receive either, your primary ballot or the general election ballot,  the week of January 15th.  Because this is a special election, your ballot should be returned right away so it is received in time to be counted.  Your ballot must also be completely filled out and witnessed to be counted.  It can be witnessed by a friend, neighbor, relative, etc.  Here is a list of mail-in ballot precincts:    Amboy, Beauford Twp, Butternut Valley Twp, Cambria Twp, Ceresco Twp, Danville Twp, Good Thunder,  Judson Twp, Lincoln Twp, Mapleton Twp, Mcpherson Twp, Medo Twp, Pemberton, Pleasant Mound Twp, Sterling Twp, Vernon Center, Vernon Center Twp, and Elysian (Waseca county portion).   Please note, mail-in ballots will not be forwarded with your mail.  If you would like a ballot sent to another location, you must request an absentee ballot.

If you want to register, verify your status or request an absentee ballot, or find your polling location, please visit http://www.MNvotes.org.    If you are not in a mail-in precinct, you may also register in person on the day of the election.

You may also contact your county registrar and vote early, in person using an absentee ballot.  In special situations, you may ask an agent to pick up and return an absentee ballot for you. This is called ‘agent delivery.’  Contact your local county elections office for more information:





%d bloggers like this: